Stand in that River

▶ Stand in that River

Come and stand in that river
Current gentle and slow, send
your troubles down water
Down on backwater flow
X2

I went to the river
But the river was dry
The dust strolled up
Into my eyes
I was blinded by a
A sorrow so deep
That I might lose my soul to keep

Come and stand in . . .

When you stand in that river
Angels sing in your head secrets
Beyond every water
Down on backwater flow

Come and stand in . . .

Tell me sister, tell me brother
Where does that water flow
It flows down to the great water
Down on backwater flow

Come and stand in . . .

Leave a Reply

