As Old as the Universe

▶ As Old as the Universe

Here’s a little history, of a bigger mystery
I have written this story into my song
If it isn’t what you’re used to
Then I hope it will allow you
Maybe if you choose to then you’ll sing along

I am as old as the universe
I’ve been here before and I’ll be here again
I am a child of the universe
A part of all women, and a part of all men

Once upon a sometime, and once upon a somehow
And once upon a somewhere, there was a big bang
Everything dissolving, and energy revolving,
and everything evolving, and thatz what I am.

I am as old as the universe
I’ve been here before and I’ll be here again
I am a child of the universe
A part of all women, and a part of all men

I am not a somebody, I am not a nobody,
I am a celled one body filling this space.
All I ever could be, and all I ever would be,
and all I ever will be is here in this place.

I am as old as the universe
I’ve been here before and I’ll be here again
I am a child of the universe
A part of all women, and a part of all men

I am but a flower, who blossoms in a hour,
and in me there’s a power that goes on and on.
Power in the roots of me, power in the shoots of me,
power in the fruit that will pass my seed on.

I am as old as the universe
I’ve been here before and I’ll be here again
I am a child of the universe
A part of all women, and a part of all men

 

10 Comments

  1. cindycopeland said,

    August 14, 2011 at 3:02 pm

    How boring to only last a moment

  2. May 2, 2012 at 8:13 pm

    Love your vibe…:)

  3. chayan said,

    January 11, 2013 at 2:17 am

    Awesome!!!

  4. noble igbokwe said,

    January 26, 2013 at 4:32 am

    wooow dats wondaful

  5. March 21, 2013 at 11:06 am

    The beauty of the universe is just too good to be a product of an unplanned (BANG ,WHICH IS HOWEVER ,FINITE TOO).Poetry is eternal .The universe is eternal , infinity as poetry , and poetry is not a flake of somebang.The universe is the unity of all poetry with and without calculous.

  6. March 21, 2013 at 11:08 am

    The beauty of the universe is just too good to be a product of an unplanned (BANG ,WHICH IS HOWEVER ,FINITE TOO).Poetry is eternal .The universe is eternal , infinity as poetry , and poetry is not a flake of somebang.The universe is the unity of all poetry with and without calculas

  7. yugenroKeith said,

    May 5, 2013 at 7:47 am

    Beautiful words and melody.

  8. Nickolle said,

    July 7, 2013 at 7:21 pm

    That was beautiful, thank you 🙂

  9. September 27, 2013 at 3:10 pm

    I trully love the blue multi-Universe
    Never seen image like this before!

  10. Mc Yenots Jones said,

    December 15, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    Absolutely beautiful!!!!! Stunning, never seen an image so……WOW


Leave a Reply

